Getting older….

Standard

Getting older….

At approximately 9am this morning, I turned a whopping 29 years old. I’m not sure whether to jump up and down or cry!

I think back to around 23 or 24 and how I never though twice about my age or the distant future….I never thought about wrinkles, gray hairs, or receding hair lines (not that I have any of those ).

As I approached this b-day, I started thinking of life after 30 and where I want things to go. I think I’ve accomplished quite a bit in my personal life, career, and with my family. I’m happy for the most part with things overall. There is still a missing void in my life but I’ll find it sometime in the near future. In the meantime, I’ll enjoy being young since the new 20 is 30…or something like that.

In the meantime, here’s to me!!!

Leave a Reply

